• Home
  • Identities that Bind Us

Identities that Bind Us

  • 03 Sep 2020
  • 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (UTC+01:00)
  • Online (via Zoom)

Identities that Bind Us 

Date: Thursday 3rd September 2020 

Time: 7:00pm BST (London) / 2:00pm EDT (New York). Click here to find the time for your location.

Location: Online (via Zoom)

Cost: Free. Open to all.

To register, please email uk@figt.org by 1st September. 

Our discussion will be led by Dr Rachel Cason with the focus on Identities That Bind Us.

Rachel wants to explore together the various identities we carry through our lives, those we are given and those we chose.  ‘Binding identities' can be experienced as both containing where they connect us to others and help us have a sense of our own ‘shape' and as constraining when we feel limited by them or silenced by the ways others perceive us.

Before the session, Rachel wants us to consider

1. What identities are you carrying? e.g. National, career, gender, community.

2. Which of these have been chosen for you and which have you chosen for yourself?

3. Where do these identities bind us?

Dr. Rachel Cason uses Life Story Therapies to help people find their voice, their tribe and their place in cultural identity complexity and transition. 

She and her work can be found at www.explorelifestory.comRachel is part of the FIGT research group and active in our FIGT UK affiliate. 

Site Search:

Mailing address:
Families in Global Transition

C/o Campbell Rappold & Yurasits LLP
1033 S Cedar Crest Blvd
Allentown, PA 18103
USA

admin@figt.org

+1 (703) 634-7400
Skype: figt.administrator

© Families in Global Transition, Inc.