• Home
  • Conversations For Change: International Schools and Education

Conversations For Change: International Schools and Education

  • 29 Jul 2020
  • 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM (UTC+08:00)
  • Online (via Zoom)

Registration


Registration is closed
Working for Equity – International Schools and Education

Date: Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Time: 8:00 am AWST (Perth) / 7:00 am ICT (Bangkok) / 8:00 pm EDT (New York - July 28). Click here to find the time for your location.

Location: Online (via Zoom)

Cost: FREE. Open to all.

In our most recent newsletter, we outlined the steps we planned to take to explore how our community might respond to racism, inequities, disparities, and discrimination around the world. We want to continue the ongoing discussions about these issues, focusing on our experience of the world - the globally mobile and cross-cultural community, and on FIGT itself.

‘Conversations for Change’ will be a short series of virtual discussions, open to all in our community. Each meeting will begin with a short presentation to stimulate our thinking and will then be open for conversation. Our goal is that each discussion will be a starting point for gathering together individuals with a heart to work towards change.

Conversation Host Trisha Carter and Danau Tanu.

Trisha is the Executive Secretary for FIGT and an Organisational Psychologist, Danau is an Anthropologist who has written the book, Growing up in Transit - The Politics of Belonging at an International School. Danau was scheduled to be our opening keynote speaker at FIGT2020.

Please note the presentation will be recorded, but the discussion which follows will not.

Site Search:

Mailing address:
Families in Global Transition

C/o Campbell Rappold & Yurasits LLP
1033 S Cedar Crest Blvd
Allentown, PA 18103
USA

admin@figt.org

+1 (703) 634-7400
Skype: figt.administrator

© Families in Global Transition, Inc.